Why Sweet Irene’s Kitchen ?

My first post!  How super excited I am.  I’m not really sure what direction this blog will take, but I’m looking forward to having an outlet for my thoughts and ideas. Maybe people will read them, and maybe they won’t. Either way, I’m happy to finally enter the blogging world.

So, some of you may be curious about the name of my blog. Several different titles competed against one another, but in the end, I chose sweetireneskitchen. It was difficult to find a short phrase that would convey all the topics I want to cover. I love cooking, crafting, reading, canning, organizing, cleaning and fitness too, but I also wanted a forum for my thoughts…and my past, present and future struggles with food, infertility and Sjögren’s syndrome.

Sweet Irene’s Kitchen was chosen for different reasons. I love to be in the kitchen and I am sweet… Well, I guess some would argue with that. I learned to cook from a dear lady in my life named Irene. She was my grandmother. She was sweeter than honey and was my person in life. Everyone has “their person”. I was named after my grandmother. I was always in the kitchen with her. So…. That is how Sweet Irene’s Kitchen was born.

Take a look around… I hope you decide to join me on this blogging journey!

April

~sweetireneskitchen

Leave a Reply

