A Few of My Favorite Things!

You will learn this sooner or later but I tend to over complicate things. I don’t mean to but it happens. I have been obsessing about what to write about next. How will my next post reflect the direction I want to take? Will it share my story? Will it be interesting enough? Should it be about a recipe? My weekend ? My job?….

…blah, blah, blah. See I was over thinking it. I had writer’s block already!!!! I woke up this morning and on my way to work I stopped obsessing and being complicated. I realized I need to go back to why I started this blog. This blog is about what I want to talk about. What I did over the weekend. A new recipe I tried or made up. This blog is about… Well, ME and what I want it to be.

So, After over thinking it for a week, I decided I wanted to share a few of my favorite things…

First I want to share my 4 fav foods.

  • #1 Most favorite thing is (STARBUCKS) coffee. I love coffee more than dark chocolate or dill pickle potato chips.
  • #2 Well, Dark chocolate of course.
  • #3 You guessed it… Dill Pickle Potato Chips.
  • #4 I love Pizza and pumpkin everything!
Starbucks coffee in my fav mug (well, until I broke it... Sniff, Sniff)
Starbucks coffee in my fav mug (well, until I broke it… Sniff, Sniff)

Second, I want to share my 4 fav kitchen items.

  • #1 my coffeemaker of course.
  • #2 my vitamix
  • #3 my kitchen aid mixer
  • #4 my pot filler

IMAG1384[1]
A surprise “I Love you present” from my hubby!
Third, I want to share 4 random things about me in general.

  • #1 I married my polar opposite.
  • #2 Georgia football… Go DAWGS! enough said!
  • #3 I eat weird.
  • #4 I am domesticated. (I asked santa for a vitamix and a steam mop for Christmas instead of jewelry)
Christmas Morning 2012! I was so happy. I got a vitamix! Yes, I also got a steam mop. :)
Christmas Morning 2012! I was so happy. I got a vitamix! Yes, I also got a steam mop. đŸ™‚
My favorite and I!
My favorite and I!

 

 

 

 

 

This  morning my boss gave me a bag full of goodies. I felt so special. Then I noticed there was a one-a-day vitamin for women over 50! WHAT?!  He said his wife got him these things so he would be healthier.  He said it was a bag full of weird things and he instantly thought of me. How sweet! For the record I am 32.  Â đŸ™‚

"Weird Stuff" from my boss.
“Weird Stuff” from my boss.

What is your favorite “weird thing”?

~sweetireneskitchen

Leave a Reply

